The Industrial Relations Court of South Australia is constituted under the Fair Work Act 1994. It is a Court of record and a participating court under the Courts Administration Act 1993.

The Court shares premises, staff and some Members with the Industrial Relations Commission, the SA Employment Tribunal, the Licensing Court and the Health Practitioners Tribunal.  The Workers Compensation Tribunal continues to deal with workers compensation matters lodged up to 30 June 2015 and the SA Employment Tribunal’s ‘return to work’ jurisdiction deals with those lodged since then.  The Senior Judge of the IR Court is the President of the SAET.   Since December 2006 the office of President of the Industrial Relations Commission has been held by another judge of the Industrial Relations Court.

More information such as case lists and decisions is available from the Industrial Relations Tribunals and South Australian Employment Tribunal.


Related Links

Contact Us

For further information, contact the Industrial Relations Tribunal:
p: +61 8 8207 0999
f: +61 8 8207 0995
Level 6, Riverside Centre
North Terrace
Adelaide, South Australia, 5000
Postal Address:
PO Box 8046, Station Arcade
Adelaide, South Australia, 5000