IMPORTANT INFORMATION FOR April 2020 JURORS ABOUT COVID-19.                 Jurors summonsed for the sitting month of April will not be required to attend for induction on Friday 27th of March.  As a result of changes to court listings in response to the evolving COVID-19 situation, part of the April jury pool has been deferred until August 2020.  The remaining jurors required for April will now be inducted on Tuesday  the 14th of April. A letter has been sent to all April jurors to advise if you are required for the April sitting or if you have been deferred until August 2020.  If you require any further information, please contact the Sheriff's Office registry on telephone 8204 0154 or via email at

The jury system of trial by jury is the cornerstone of the Australian system of justice. Jurors bring to the law the common sense and judgment of the community and the values and standards of that community. It provides the true safeguard of our liberties and is the real interface between the legal system and the people the system was designed to serve.

There are three jury districts in South Australia:

  • Adelaide
  • Port Augusta
  • Mount Gambier

Image of jury in the courtroom
Photo courtesy Ben Searcy Photography

Related Links

Contact Us

For further information, contact the Sheriff’s Office:
General Enquiries
p: +61 8 8204 0154
p: +61 8 8204 0155
f: +61 8 8204 0162
Financial Enquiries
p: +61 8 8204 0153
Jury Manager
p: +61 8  8204 0156
Sheriff’s Office
Sir Samuel Way Building
Victoria Square
Adelaide SA 5000
Postal Address
GPO Box 798
Adelaide SA 5001

Opening Hours

9:00am to 5:00pm
Monday – Friday
Excluding public holidays ​